LMy Longevity Picks

Nu Image Medical vs Care Bare Rx: Which longevity Clinic Is Better in 2026?

31 clinics scoredPrices checked weekly0 paid rankings

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Nu Image Medical wins overall, scoring 6.9/10 vs 5.2/10. Mainly on what they can prescribe and what they disclose.

Our pick: Nu Image Medical

Nu Image Medical wins overall, scoring 6.9/10 vs 5.2/10.

Winner
#15 of 31

Nu Image MedicalNu Image Medical

6.9

A Tampa telehealth company founded in 2004 that sells compounded sermorelin in three forms, NAD+ injections and B12, with supply lengths printed beside its prices but no checkout total or shipping price.

from $99/mo on a 12-month supply (compounded. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Prescription required; a licensed provider decides.)

Read Review
#29 of 31

Care Bare Rx

5.2

Back from an expired-domain outage, publishing a NAD+ floor price and nothing underneath it.

from $199/mo with the billing term not stated

Read Review

Nu Image Medical vs Care Bare Rx, side by side

FeatureNu Image MedicalCare Bare Rx
Our score6.9/105.2/10
Starting price$99/mo on a 12-month supply (compounded. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Prescription required; a licensed provider decides.)$199/mo with the billing term not stated
Medication typessermorelin-injection, sermorelin-odt, sermorelin-nasal-spray, nad-injection, b12-injectionnad-injection
Best for——
Overall ranking#15#29
Real monthly cost (25%)Not scored (6.5)5.0
Prescriber & follow-up (30%)7.06.0
What they can prescribe (20%)7.55.0
What they disclose (25%)6.54.5

Sources: Nu Image Medical pricing verified on nuimagemedical.com, Care Bare Rx pricing verified on carebarerx.com

Pros & cons

Nu Image Medical

Pros

  • + Sermorelin as an injection, a rapid-dissolve tablet or a nasal spray, more forms than most clinics we track
  • + Supply length printed beside each price: NAD+ injection on a 12-month supply, B12 on a 6-month supply
  • + Prescription required; a licensed provider reviews your information and decides whether to prescribe

Cons

  • − Weaker on Real monthly cost (6.5/10)
  • − Weaker on What they disclose (6.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Prescriber & follow-up (7.0/10)

Care Bare Rx

Pros

    Cons

    • − Weaker on What they disclose (4.5/10)
    • − Weaker on Real monthly cost (5.0/10)
    • − Weaker on What they can prescribe (5.0/10)

    The bottom line

    After scoring all 31 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (real monthly cost, prescriber & follow-up, what they can prescribe and what they disclose), Nu Image Medical (6.9/10) comes out ahead of Care Bare Rx (5.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

    Choose Nu Image Medical if you want this option. From $99/mo on a 12-month supply (compounded. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Prescription required; a licensed provider decides.).

    Read Review →

    Choose Care Bare Rx if you want this option. From $199/mo with the billing term not stated.

    Read Review →

    Editor's overall pick

    Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is HealthRX (8.5/10) from $161/mo on a 1-month plan, renewing monthly. Read the review →

    Ready to start longevity care?

    Our verdict for this matchup is Nu Image Medical.

    Nu Image MedicalRead Review
    Care Bare RxRead Review
    See full rankings

    Frequently asked questions

    Which is better, Nu Image Medical or Care Bare Rx?
    Nu Image Medical scores higher overall (6.9/10 vs 5.2/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. Nu Image Medical also has the lower starting price at $99/mo on a 12-month supply (compounded. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Prescription required; a licensed provider decides.).
    How much does Nu Image Medical cost vs Care Bare Rx?
    Nu Image Medical is from $99/mo on a 12-month supply (compounded. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Prescription required; a licensed provider decides.) and Care Bare Rx is from $199/mo with the billing term not stated. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
    What is the difference between Nu Image Medical and Care Bare Rx?
    Nu Image Medical (6.9/10, #15 of 31) and Care Bare Rx (5.2/10, #29 of 31) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: real monthly cost, prescriber & follow-up, what they can prescribe and what they disclose. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
    Does Nu Image Medical or Care Bare Rx take insurance?
    Neither Nu Image Medical nor Care Bare Rx typically accepts insurance for longevity treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

    Related comparisons

    HealthRX vs Nu Image Medical→HealthRX vs Care Bare Rx→MadeMed vs Nu Image Medical→MadeMed vs Care Bare Rx→Ivy Rx vs Nu Image Medical→Ivy Rx vs Care Bare Rx→
    Ranked by score

    Top picks

    HealthRXfrom $161/mo on a 1-month plan, renewing monthly

    Published prices on every product

    Paid link · ranks 1 of 31 on our methodology either way
    Visit →Read review
    MadeMedfrom $169/mo on a 6-month plan billed $1,014

    Best for clinical specificity

    Ranks 2 of 31 · no commercial relationship
    Read the MadeMed review
    Ivy RxIvy Rxfrom $175 with no billing period stated

    Best named clinical oversight

    Ranks 3 of 31 · no commercial relationship
    Read the Ivy Rx review

    One of these earns us a commission if you sign up. Scores are unaffected; partners are listed first at equal displayed scores. How this works →

    We email you when a price we track changes.

    No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

    How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.