LMy Longevity Picks

Peter MD vs Care Bare Rx: Which longevity Clinic Is Better in 2026?

31 clinics scoredPrices checked weekly0 paid rankings

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Peter MD wins overall, scoring 6.4/10 vs 5.2/10. Mainly on what they can prescribe and real monthly cost.

Our pick: Peter MD

Peter MD wins overall, scoring 6.4/10 vs 5.2/10.

Winner
#23 of 31

Peter MD

6.4

NAD+ as injection or capsule, plus sermorelin and metformin, priced by supply rather than by month.

from $369 for an 8 to 10 week supply (2 vials)

Read Review
#29 of 31

Care Bare Rx

5.2

Back from an expired-domain outage, publishing a NAD+ floor price and nothing underneath it.

from $199/mo with the billing term not stated

Read Review

Peter MD vs Care Bare Rx, side by side

FeaturePeter MDCare Bare Rx
Our score6.4/105.2/10
Starting price$369 for an 8 to 10 week supply (2 vials)$199/mo with the billing term not stated
Medication typesnad-injection, nad-capsule, sermorelin-injection, metformin, bloodworknad-injection
Best forNAD+ in two forms, plus metformin—
Overall ranking#23#29
Real monthly cost (25%)6.55.0
Prescriber & follow-up (30%)6.56.0
What they can prescribe (20%)8.05.0
What they disclose (25%)5.04.5

Sources: Peter MD pricing verified on getpetermd.com, Care Bare Rx pricing verified on carebarerx.com

Pros & cons

Peter MD

Pros

  • + NAD+ as both injection and capsule, plus sermorelin and metformin
  • + Publishes the states it cannot ship to, on the product page itself
  • + Comprehensive bloodwork sold openly alongside treatment

Cons

  • − Not available in 2 states
  • − Weaker on What they disclose (5.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Real monthly cost (6.5/10)

Care Bare Rx

Pros

    Cons

    • − Weaker on What they disclose (4.5/10)
    • − Weaker on Real monthly cost (5.0/10)
    • − Weaker on What they can prescribe (5.0/10)

    The bottom line

    After scoring all 31 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (real monthly cost, prescriber & follow-up, what they can prescribe and what they disclose), Peter MD (6.4/10) comes out ahead of Care Bare Rx (5.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

    Choose Peter MD if you want nad+ in two forms, plus metformin. From $369 for an 8 to 10 week supply (2 vials).

    Read Review →

    Choose Care Bare Rx if you want this option. From $199/mo with the billing term not stated.

    Read Review →

    Editor's overall pick

    Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is HealthRX (8.5/10) from $161/mo on a 1-month plan, renewing monthly. Read the review →

    Ready to start longevity care?

    Our verdict for this matchup is Peter MD.

    Frequently asked questions

    Which is better, Peter MD or Care Bare Rx?
    Peter MD scores higher overall (6.4/10 vs 5.2/10) and is our recommended pick for most people.
    How much does Peter MD cost vs Care Bare Rx?
    Peter MD is from $369 for an 8 to 10 week supply (2 vials) and Care Bare Rx is from $199/mo with the billing term not stated. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
    What is the difference between Peter MD and Care Bare Rx?
    Peter MD (6.4/10, #23 of 31) and Care Bare Rx (5.2/10, #29 of 31) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: real monthly cost, prescriber & follow-up, what they can prescribe and what they disclose. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
    Does Peter MD or Care Bare Rx take insurance?
    Neither Peter MD nor Care Bare Rx typically accepts insurance for longevity treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

    Related comparisons

    HealthRX vs Peter MD→HealthRX vs Care Bare Rx→MadeMed vs Peter MD→MadeMed vs Care Bare Rx→Ivy Rx vs Peter MD→Ivy Rx vs Care Bare Rx→
    Ranked by score

    Top picks

    HealthRXfrom $161/mo on a 1-month plan, renewing monthly

    Published prices on every product

    Paid link · ranks 1 of 31 on our methodology either way
    Visit →Read review
    MadeMedfrom $169/mo on a 6-month plan billed $1,014

    Best for clinical specificity

    Ranks 2 of 31 · no commercial relationship
    Read the MadeMed review
    Ivy RxIvy Rxfrom $175 with no billing period stated

    Best named clinical oversight

    Ranks 3 of 31 · no commercial relationship
    Read the Ivy Rx review

    One of these earns us a commission if you sign up. Scores are unaffected; partners are listed first at equal displayed scores. How this works →

    We email you when a price we track changes.

    No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

    How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.