LMy Longevity Picks
Rank 27 of 31Verified 2026-10-26

Maximusreview

PICKWe earn a commission from Maximus

That is what PICK marks. A commercial relationship, not a ranking position. It does not affect the score or where Maximus sits: Maximus is #27 of 31 on the same methodology as every other clinic here. How this works

6.1
out of 10 · 4 criteria
from $199.99/mo on a 6-month plan
Score compositionbar length = weight × rating
Real monthly cost
6.525%
Prescriber & follow-up
7.530%
What they can prescribe
6.020%
What they disclose
4.025%
scored on our published rubric

Maximus operates at maximustribe.com.

Short answer

Maximus scores 6.1/10 (#27 of 31 clinics). $199.99/mo on a 6-month plan is a real, ongoing rate on the plan it applies to. Our evidence shows no sign it's a promotional rate that rises later. There is also a flagged concern. See Is Maximus legit? below.

Maximusfrom $199.99/mo on a 6-month plan
Visit →
Partner link · ranks 27 of 31 on our methodology either way

Is Maximus legit?

What we checked before publishing this page.

Watch out for

Four things to weigh. (1) FDA sent Maximus Health, Inc. a warning letter on 8 June 2026 (MARCS-CMS 730095) about marketing claims for compounded medications it sells outside the treatments this site covers; fda.gov showed no response or close-out letter when we checked on 14 October 2026. The letter is not about its peptides. (2) The price varies by dose, and the dose is only shown at checkout, so $199.99 is a starting figure on a 6-month plan. (3) Its Terms make fees non-refundable "regardless of your decision to terminate your usage", and its programs renew automatically for the same length unless cancelled before the renewal date, with notice at least 30 days ahead. (4) The page quotes its own Medical Director rating the peptides "8.5 out of 10" for appearance, which is a company claim, not a study result. Trustpilot shows 4.4 from 1,094 reviews on a claimed profile with a paid subscription; the BBB lists "Maximus Tribe" at B-, not accredited.

FDA warning letter on file

Maximus Health, Inc. dba Maximus. MARCS-CMS 730095, issued 2026-06-08 by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER).

FDA states it reviewed maximustribe.com (FDA Establishment Identifier 3032037948) in May 2026 and found the site offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products with claims ("Clinically studied ingredients," "Clinically studied to help patients…," "Proven to lose weight effectively", and "FDA approved pharmacies") that FDA alleges falsely imply the compounded product is FDA-approved-equivalent when it is not. FDA states this makes the products misbranded under FDCA sections 502(a) and 502(bb) [21 U.S.C. §§ 352(a), 352(bb)]. Same template as the Hims/Strut/SkinnyRx letters on our sister site. Concerns Maximus' compounded-GLP-1 marketing (it also sells weight-loss medication through the same account), not its TRT program specifically.

Read the letter on fda.gov →

This is an allegation in FDA's opening enforcement communication. Not an adjudicated finding of wrongdoing. See the full picture across all 29 clinics we track →

Cost

What Maximus actually costs

Price we recorded, each time we checked

One recorded check so far. We record a dated point each time this clinic's published price changes, so this becomes a series rather than a claim.

Maximus' plans and prices

Every plan, product and plan length Maximus lists, as we read them. Extra costs and introductory prices are their own rows. Each plan links to the clinic: affiliate links, which never change a score or a rank.

PlanPriceTermWhat it covers
Growth hormone peptides, 1 monthGHRHVisit →$299.99/mo1 monthIncludes injection supplies, per Maximus
Growth hormone peptides, 2-month planGHRHVisit →$274.99/mo2 monthsIncludes injection supplies, per Maximus
Growth hormone peptides, 6-month planGHRHVisit →$199.99/mo6 monthsIncludes injection supplies, per Maximus
Sermorelin injections, starting atVisit →$199.99/mostarting at (plan length not stated)Includes injection supplies, per Maximus

Maximus' own figures, read up to 2026-10-16 on maximustribe.com, maximustribe.com.

Maximus’s starting price over time

When we first checked on Oct 14, 2026, the starting price was $199, and it hasn’t changed since.

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

A change can be Maximus moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with Maximus

Each line is from Maximus' own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.

What the price covers
Injection supplies: included. Maximus' page: “All Supplies Provided: vials are pre-liquid filled (no reconstitution neccessary). Comes with small-gauge needles & syringes” (maximustribe.com, read 2026-10-14)
States served
50 of 51. Not available in Alabama. (maximustribe.com, read 2026-10-14)
Lab work
Before you start: billed separately. Follow-up: billed separately. (maximustribe.com, read 2026-10-14)

The downsides we found

Check your state and budget

From Maximus’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Compare two Maximus plans

A: Growth hormone peptides, 1 month (GHRH)B: Growth hormone peptides, 2-month plan (GHRH)
Price as published$299.99/mo$274.99/mo
Works out to a month$299.99$274.99
First 12 months$3,599.88 ($299.99 × 12)$3,299.88 ($274.99 × 12)
Commitment1 month2 months
What it coversNot stated on the rowNot stated on the row
Read onOct 14, 2026Oct 14, 2026

Over the first 12 months, B costs $300 less than A, by the arithmetic shown.

Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.

Questions to ask Maximus at intake

Each one is here because Maximus’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find Maximus's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
  2. Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
  3. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

Our verdict

Who Maximus is for

Maximus earns 6.1/10 and ranks #27 of 31 online longevity clinics we've scored. Prices its growth hormone peptides by plan length and includes the supplies, but holds an open FDA warning letter over marketing claims for another product line and sets the final dose price at checkout.

Summarize this page with

Pricing details

$199.99/mo on a 6-month plan is a real, ongoing rate on the plan it applies to. Our evidence shows no sign it's a promotional rate that rises later.

Growth hormone peptides are priced by plan length on Maximus's own page (read 14 October 2026): $299.99 a month for 1 month, $274.99 on the 2-month plan and $199.99 on the 6-month plan. Each 20 mg vial (10 mL) is a 28-day supply at 1 mg five days a week, with needles, syringes and free shipping included. The page adds that pricing varies by dosage and plan length, with the dose shown only at checkout, and may vary slightly by state.

Classified as “One ongoing rate”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on maximustribe.com

Third-party records

What we found outside Maximus's own site. Its Better Business Bureau record.

Better Business Bureau

B- rating · not BBB accredited · 19 complaints filed (checked 2026-10-14)

Complaints filed in the last 3 years. 15 of them were in the last 12 months.

"Maximus Tribe", 2219 Main St PMB 347, Santa Monica, rated B- and not accredited (BBB search, 14 October 2026). A second filing, "Maximus Health, Inc", rated B+ with 7 complaints, was read on 11 October 2026; complaint counts are from that read.

Choose Maximus if

  • + You want this kind of clinic
  • + You're looking for sermorelin-injection
  • + You're looking for peptides

Skip Maximus if

  • − Not available in Alabama
  • − Starting lab work is billed separately
  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − Holds an open FDA warning letter

Maximus pros & cons

What we like

  • + Published prices by plan length: $299.99, $274.99 or $199.99 a month for 1, 2 or 6 months
  • + States the dose and supply: 1 mg five days a week, a 20 mg vial lasting 28 days, needles and syringes included
  • + Says where it does not prescribe sermorelin (Alabama) and offers optional IGF-1 testing before and after

What could be better

  • − Not available in Alabama
  • − Starting lab work is billed separately
  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − Holds an open FDA warning letter

Quick facts

Our score6.1/10
Starting price$199.99/mo on a 6-month plan
Treatment typessermorelin-injection, peptides
Availability50 of 51 states
Overall rank#27 of 31
Price statusVerified 2026-10-26

Score breakdown

Real monthly cost (25%)6.5
Prescriber & follow-up (30%)7.5
What they can prescribe (20%)6.0
What they disclose (25%)4.0

Sources: Full scoring methodology

How Maximus works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
  2. 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes NAD+ or sermorelin with a dose-titration plan.
  3. 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.
Maximusfrom $199.99/mo on a 6-month plan
Visit →

About the treatments Maximus offers

Frequently asked questions

How much do Maximus growth hormone peptides cost?

$299.99 a month for 1 month, $274.99 a month on the 2-month plan and $199.99 a month on the 6-month plan, on Maximus's own page (read 14 October 2026). The page says pricing varies by dosage, shown at checkout.

Does Maximus have an FDA warning letter?

Yes. FDA wrote to Maximus Health, Inc. on 8 June 2026 (MARCS-CMS 730095) about marketing claims for compounded medications it sells outside the treatments this site covers, not its peptides. No response or close-out letter was posted on fda.gov when we checked on 14 October 2026.

Do I need lab work for Maximus sermorelin?

No. Its sermorelin page says lab testing is not required. Before and after IGF-1 testing is available through Maximus Labs.

How much does Maximus cost?

Maximus starts at $199.99/mo on a 6-month plan (verified 2026-10-26). Final cost depends on the treatment and dose.

What does Maximus' price include?

Injection supplies: included. Maximus' page: “All Supplies Provided: vials are pre-liquid filled (no reconstitution neccessary). Comes with small-gauge needles & syringes” (Read 2026-10-14.)

Does Maximus require lab work?

Before you start: billed separately. Follow-up: billed separately. (Read 2026-10-14.)

Is Maximus available in my state?

50 of 51. Not available in Alabama. (Read 2026-10-14.)

How do I qualify for online longevity treatment?

You complete a medical questionnaire. A licensed clinician reviews it and, if appropriate, prescribes. There's no questionnaire-only prescription without clinician review.

Alternatives to Maximus

HealthRX

8.5

from $161/mo on a 1-month plan, renewing monthly · nad-injection, nad-nasal-spray

MadeMed

8.2

from $169/mo on a 6-month plan billed $1,014 · sermorelin-injection, sermorelin-oral

Ivy Rx

7.9

from $175 with no billing period stated · nad-injection, nad-nasal-spray

Precision Telemed

7.8

from $149/mo after a $139.99 first month · nad-injection, sermorelin-injection

MyDrHank

7.7

from $137/mo with the billing term not stated · nad-injection, nad-nasal-spray

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare Maximus vs other clinics

Ready to get started with Maximus?

6.1/10 · from $199.99/mo on a 6-month plan · 50 of 51 states

Visit →
Ranked by score

Top picks

HealthRXfrom $161/mo on a 1-month plan, renewing monthly

Published prices on every product

Paid link · ranks 1 of 31 on our methodology either way
Visit →Read review
MadeMedfrom $169/mo on a 6-month plan billed $1,014

Best for clinical specificity

Ranks 2 of 31 · no commercial relationship
Read the MadeMed review
Ivy RxIvy Rxfrom $175 with no billing period stated

Best named clinical oversight

Ranks 3 of 31 · no commercial relationship
Read the Ivy Rx review

One of these earns us a commission if you sign up. Scores are unaffected; partners are listed first at equal displayed scores. How this works →

Price status: Verified 2026-10-26.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.